Wondering what will happen to your custom folders if you downgrade your Canva Pro plan to a free plan?
In this Canva tutorial, I’ll tell you exactly what to expect.
If you’re wondering what will happen to your custom folders if you ever need to downgrade your Canva subscription from a pro plan to a free plan, here’s the scoop.
You can only create two custom folders on a free Canva plan, while on Canva Pro, you can create an unlimited number of custom folders, but if you downgrade your plan from pro to free, any custom folders you created while on the pro plan will not be deleted from your account.
So you don’t need to worry about suddenly losing designs that you filed away into custom folders.
However, you will no longer be able to create any additional custom folders and you will not be able to access those custom folders from within the design editor, which means that any images you’ve stored in those folders will be inaccessible from the design editor.
As a result, if you want to access those images on a free plan, you’ll need to move them back into the uploads folder in order to access them from inside the editor.